Skip to product information
1 of 1

Meredith Music

Symphonic Repertoire for Timpani

Symphonic Repertoire for Timpani

Former timpanist of the Philadelphia Orchestra and Indiana University Professor of Music (retired), Gerald Carlyss has provided a comprehensive performance analysis for the timpani parts of the four symphonies of Robert Schumann. His easy-to-understand explanations are based on countless performances under many of the world's finest conductors. Includes complete parts for practice and performance.

The Four Symphonies of Robert Schumann

64 pages

by Gerald Carlyss edited by Anthony J. Cirone


View full details

Collapsible content


Provide details like specifications, materials, or measurements.

Add an image in your Collapsible content settings for more visual interest.


Share expert tips on how to use this product or pair it with other items.


List the details of your shipping policy.