Cart 0
En Rouge et Noir

En Rouge et Noir

Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

  • $ 57.95

En Rouge et Noir means literally “in red and black”. While this can be interpreted many ways, this 17 minute work by renowned “Third Stream” composer David Baker explores both “red-hot” and “black” influences in three jazz-steeped movements: swing, jazz waltz, and bebop. The flutist doubles on alto flute and the piano part includes the entire solo line. While the bass part is fully notated, the drums are written jazz chart style. Available for sale for the first time in 2012.

Set of Parts



Format:Set of Parts