Cart 0
Violin Concerto in D Major

Violin Concerto in D Major

Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

  • $ 39.95

Johannes Brahms dedicated his only Violin Concerto to the great Hungarian violinist, Joseph Joachim. Joachim's suggestions have been sought by the composer for creating the solo part. At the same time he wrote a Cadenza that met with Brahms' approval and is perhaps the most often performed cadenza of the Concerto. This edition is the first to unite the critical Urtext versions of the Concerto, the Cadenza by Joachim, and the corresponding Sevcík op. 18 and op. 25 studies.

with Analytical Studies and Exercises by Otakar Sevcik, Op. 18 and 25


with analytical studies and exercises by Otakar Sevcik, Op. 18 and 25 (ed. Endre Granat)