Cart 0
The Iliad

The Iliad

Alfred Music

  • $ 69.00

Calls to war introduce the triumphant first movement of Robert W. Smith’s Second Symphony based on the classic story of The Odyssey. The squeaky wheels of the Trojan horse, a burning forest, and a sword fight are all part of the aural drama of this programmatic work. The ocean’s presence is evident in the optional transition to the second movement of his symphony, "The Winds Of Poseidon."

By Robert W. Smith

204 pages

Instrument: Full Orchestra


Type: Conductor Score & Parts

Level: 5